# Muldraugh Hill Baptist Church Report of the Nominating Committee September 1, 2024-August 31, 2025

# **General Officers**

Moderator:	(Pastor)
Assistant Moderator:	Mark Carney
Clerk:	Jessica Veatch (Clerical Secretary
Organists:	Wanda Buckler
Assistant Organist:	Amanda Farmer  David England
Assistant Organist.	David Eligiand
Pianists:	Annette Dennison Amanda Farmer Martha Whitehouse
Assistant Pianist:	David England
Assistant Treasurer:	Charlotte Benningfield
Trustees:	Mark Holtzclaw (1 year) Don Veatch (2 years) Mike Peterson (3 years)
Parliamentarian:	Josh Veatch
Assistant Parliamentarian:	Mark Carney
W. M. U. Director:	Betty Helm
Children's Ministry	Tiffany Underwood
Youth	Cameron Edwards

## **Committees**

Associational Executive Board Pastor

Stephen Carney Cameron Edwards

Audit Committee (3) Ashley Brady

Jean Peterson Latricia Speer

Baptism Committee (no #)

Jacob Benningfield

Nick Cobb Latricia Speer Larry Carney Shelby Hinton Mark Speer

Benevolence Committee (3) Shirley Farmer

Faye Porter Margaret Pyles

Cemetery Committee (3) Josh Veatch (1 year)

Bobby Joe Farmer (2 years) David Veatch (3 years)

Children's Sermon (4) Mark Carney

Martha Newton Mark Speer Kellie Wise

Christmas Celebration Committee (6) Beth Benedict

Hope Dougherty Sherri Holtzclaw Linda Sabo Jessica Veatch Mackenzie Carney Shelby Hinton Davette Mattingly Karli Veatch

**Church Council** David England, Chairman of Deacons

Mark Carney, Sunday School Director Betty Helm, W. M. U. Director Cameron Edwards, Minister of Youth Kathy Snow, Minister of Music

Tiffany Underwood, Minister of Children

Constitution & Bylaws Committee (4)

(Including one Deacon)

Stephen Carney Mckenzie Hardin Kaylene Poff Josh Veatch

**Elevator Maintenance Committee (5)** 

Mark Carney Bob Moore Josh Veatch David England Trent Pyles

Facility Use Committee (4) Larry Bright

Kelly Carney

Jean Peterson Jessica Veatch Finance (Bill Approval) Committee (2) Nick Cobb

Josh Veatch

Financial Advisory Committee (3) Patty Brady

Larry Bright Jim Sabo, Jr.

Flower Committee (no #) Beth Benedict

Jennifer Bland Gayle Bright Wanda Buckler Debbie Farris Kelsey Livers Sharon Reed Jessica Veatch

**History Committee (3)**Michelle Farris
Sam Graham

Steve Hendricks

Kitchen & Social Committee (minimum 3)

Betty Cox Frieda Cox Shirley Farmer
Sharri Holtzclaw Jean Peterson Favo Porter

Sherri Holtzclaw Jean Peterson Faye Porter Dreama Spalding Cathy Sparrow Beth Veatch

**Lord's Supper** Frances Anderson

Connie Graham Jessica Veatch

Memorial Committee Betty Lou Benningfield (Marion Co)

Arlene Mullins (Marion Co) Phyllis Wise (Taylor Co) Betty Witham (Taylor Co)

Missions & Outreach (6) Cameron Edwards Margaret Pyles

Kim Skaggs Mark Speer Jessica Veatch Kellie Wise

Music Committee (8) Wanda Buckler Annette Dennison

Amanda Farmer Wanda Farris David England Gayla Kelly

Kathy Snow, Minister of Music

Martha Whitehouse

Nominating Committee Bro. Billy Compton, Pastor

David England, Chairman of Deacons Mark Carney, Sunday School Director

Connie Graham Grant McQueary Margaret Pyles Beth Veatch Donna Wilcher

Nursery (no #) Lea Ann Moore

Tiffany Underwood

Personnel Committee (5) Gayla Kelly Margaret Pyles Jim Sabo, Jr. Jessica Veatch

Dennis Wise

**Recreation Committee (Minimum 3)** Pastor

Cameron Edwards, Minister of Youth

Lea Ann Moore Eddie Snow

Kathy Snow, Minister of Music

Jason Underwood Kellie Wise

**Senior Adult Activities Committee (4)** Wanda Buckler Melody Mays

Beth Veatch Donna Wilcher

**Transportation Committee (4)** Nick Cobb Sam Graham Don Veatch Mark Holtzclaw

Women's Ministry (4) Jennifer Bland Wanda Buckler

Gayla Kelly Latricia Speer

Van Drivers (4) Carol Carney Larry Carney Nick Cobb

Tiffany Underwood Josh Veatch Sam Graham - sub

Jessica Bagwell Youth Advisory Committee (5) **Dustin Benningfield** 

> Tracy Cochran Carey Pyles Jessica Veatch Kellie Wise

# **Sunday School**

Director Mark Carney

**Assistant Director** Adam Bland

**Secretary** Ann Lee

**Church Website/Social Media Director** Jessica Veatch (Clerical Secretary)

**Church Website & Social Media Assistant** Jennifer Bland

Kaylene Poff

### **Adult Department**

Adult Men Teacher: Jim Sabo, Sr.

Pairs & Spares Co-Teachers: David England

Dennis Wise

Whosoevers Co-Teachers: Mckenzie Hardin

Todd Hardin

Women 1, "Spice of Life" Co-Teachers: Barbara Jean Benningfield

**Dorothy Newton** 

Women 2, "Young at Heart" Teacher: Margaret Pyles

Assistant: Carol Carney

Young Adults 1, "Co-Ed" Teachers: Sue Ann Compton (until end of 2024)

Adam Bland (beginning January 2025)

Annette Dennison

Mark Speer

Young Adults 2, "Odds & Evens" Teachers: Stephen Carney

Trent Pyles

Young Adults 3, "Dirt & Ribs" Co-Teachers: Mark Carney

Don Veatch

Young Adults 4, "The Flock" Teacher: Grant McQueary

**Resurrection Class** Teacher: Bro. Billy Compton (until end of 2024)

Jacquelyn Hardy (beginning January 2025)

**Assistant:** John Sparrow

## Youth & Children's Department

Boys & Girls Grades 1-2 Teachers: Darin & Kathy Hatcher

Assistants: Joe & Kim Skaggs

Boys & Girls Grades 3-6 Teachers: Allison Sallee & Tyler Livers

Assistants: Ethan & Devin Carney

Nursery Co-workers: Jody & Taylor Shively

Candace Benningfield

Preschoolers: Teachers: Jim Sabo, Jr. & Linda Sabo

Youth: Teacher: Cameron Edwards

Assistant: Cody Chapman

#### Deacons

#### (Number in parentheses is years of service)

#### Chairman:

David England (2) Adam Bland (1) Jim Sabo Jr. (1) Don Veatch (2)

Dennis Wise (2)

Sam Graham (3) Trent Pyles (3)

#### **Counting Committee**

Bobby Chappell

Trent Pyles

Bobby Joe Farmer

Joe Skaggs

**Grant McQueary** 

Beth Veatch

Coordinator: Josh Veatch

Mark Carney Stephen Carney Sam Graham Stephen Lee

Mark Speer Josh Veatch

### **Church Ushers**

Coordinator: Mark Speer

Assistant Coordinator: Mark Carney

**Dustin Benningfield** Jason Benningfield Ronnie R. Benningfield Adam Bland Larry Bright B. J. Buckler Larry Carney Mark Carney **Bobby Chappell** Nick Cobb Stephen Carney Jesse Cox Josh England Bobby Joe Farmer Rodger Cox Sam Graham Todd Hardin Darin Hatcher Steve Hendricks Rob Keeling Steven Lee Jonathan Livers **Grant McQueary Bob Moore** Lonnie Moore Robbie Murphy Mike Peterson Thomas Poff Trent Pyles Jim Sabo Jr. Joe Skaggs **Eddie Snow** Mark Speer Jason Underwood Dennis Wise **Donald Witham** 

Mickey Yates

#### Submitted by Nominating Committee (2023-2024):

Bro. Billy Compton, (Pastor) Connie Graham David England, (Chairman of Deacons) Margaret Pyles

Mark Carney, (Sunday School Director) Donna Wilcher