# **Muldraugh Hill Baptist Church**

# Report of the Nominating Committee September 1, 2019 – August 31, 2020

## **General Officers**

Moderator Bro. Billy Compton (Pastor)

Assistant Moderator Mark Carney

**Clerk** Charlotte Benningfield

Assistant Clerk Linda Sabo

Organists: Wanda Buckler

Amanda Farmer

Assistant Organist David England

Pianists: Annette Dennison

Martha Whitehouse Amanda Farmer

Assistant Pianist David England

Assistant Treasurer Patty Brady

Trustees: Bobby Chappell (1 year)

Don Veatch (2 years) Larry Bright (3 years)

ParliamentarianJosh VeatchAssistant ParliamentarianMark Carney

W.M.U. Director Catherine Sabo

Wednesday Night Children's Activities

Mission Friends Jesse & Sydney Cox

G.A.'s Stacy Livers

Kim Skaggs

Brotherhood/R.A.'s Joe Skaggs

**Youth** Makayla Sabo

Caden Wheatley

#### **Committees**

**Associational Executive Board**Bro. Billy Compton (Pastor)

Sue Ann Compton

Jean Sallee

Transportation Committee Nick Cobb

Sam Graham Donnie Veatch Josh Veatch

Van Drivers Nick Cobb

Joe Skaggs Josh Veatch Don Witham

**Cemetery Committee**Bobby Joe Farmer (1 year)

David Veatch (2 years)
Josh Veatch (3 years)
Jim Bob Moore (helper)

Baptism Committee Anita Lanham

Burnam Lanham Betty Moore Tom Moore

Benevolence Committee Shirley Farmer

Faye Porter Donna Wilcher

Senior Adult Activities Committee Shirley Farmer

Margaret Pyles Catherine Sabo

Constitution & By-laws Committee Barbara Jean Benningfield

Betty Helm Kaylene Poff Josh Veatch

Memorial Committee Betty Lou Benningfield (Marion County)

Arlene Mullins (Marion County)
Judy S. Benningfield (Taylor County)

Phyllis Wise (Taylor County)

History Committee Charlotte Benningfield

Melody Mays Kaylene Poff Kitchen and Social Committee Carol Carney Arlene Mullins

Betty Cox Jean Peterson Shirley Farmer Faye Porter Anita Lanham Catherine Sabo

**Lord's Supper** Frances Anderson

Connie Graham Jessica Veatch

Music Committee Connie Gough (Interim Min. of Music) Amanda Farmer

Wanda Buckler Wanda Farris
Annette Dennison Gayla Kelly

David England Martha Whitehouse

Nursery Committee Lea Ann Moore

Tiffany Underwood

Personnel CommitteeAdam PoffJessica Veatch

Margaret Pyles Dennis Wise

Jim Sabo Jr.

**Church Council** David England (Chairman of Deacons)

Josh Veatch (Sunday School Director) Catherine Sabo (W.M.U. Director)

Makayla Sabo and Caden Wheatley (Ministers of Youth)

Connie Gough (Interim Minister of Music)

Nominating Committee Bro. Billy Compton (Pastor)

David England (Chairman of Deacons)
Josh Veatch (Sunday School Director)

Charlotte Benningfield

Mark Carney Trent Pyles Catherine Sabo Jean Sallee

**Recreation Committee** Pastor

Interim Min. of Music (Connie Gough)

Makayla Sabo and Caden Wheatley (Ministers of Youth)

Latricia Speer Mark Speer Josh Veatch Kellie Wise

Jason Underwood

Finance (Bill Approval) Committee Nick Cobb

Jean Sallee

Christmas Celebration Committee Kelly Carney Davette Mattingly

Mackenzie Carney
Shelby Hinton
Sherri Holtzclaw
Shannon Lee
Lea Ann Moore
Beth Osborne
Linda Sabo
Jessica Veatch

Audit Committee Carolyn Morris

Andrea Morrison Latricia Speer

Children's Church Coordinators Allison Benningfield

**Carey Pyles** 

Tiffany Underwood

**Children's Sermon** Bro. Billy Compton (Pastor)

Mark Carney Mark Speer Josh Veatch Kellie Wise

Facility Use Committee Larry Bright

Anita Lanham Jean Peterson Kaylene Poff

Youth Advisory Committee Tracy Cochran

Hope Dougherty Carey Pyles Trent Pyles Jessica Veatch

Flower Committee Gayle Bright

Wanda Buckler Debbie Farris

Financial Advisory Committee Patty Brady

Larry Bright Jim Sabo Jr.

Missions and Outreach Makayla Sabo and Caden Wheatley

Kim Skaggs Jessica Veatch Margaret Pyles Mark Speer Kellie Wise

Women's Ministry Jennifer Bland

Wanda Buckler Sue Ann Compton Carolyn Morris

Elevator Maintenance Committee David England

Bob Moore Tom Moore Trent Pyles Donnie Veatch

## **Sunday School**

DirectorJosh VeatchAssistant DirectorSam Graham

Secretary Ann Lee

**Church Website** Kaylene Poff Assistants: Jennifer Bland, Jessica Veatch

Social Media Director Mckenzie Hardin

## **Adult Department**

Women 2, "Young at Heart" Co-Teachers: Margaret Pyles

**Dennis Wise** 

Women 1, "Spice of Life" Co -Teachers: Annette Dennison

Anita Lanham

**Adult Men Teachers:** Jim Sabo Sr.

David Veatch

Pairs and Spares Co-Teachers: David England

**Steve Morris** 

Young Adults 2, "Odds and Evens" Teachers: Stephen Carney

**Trent Pyles** 

Young Adults 1, "Co-Ed" Teachers: Jennifer Bland

Mark Speer

Whosoevers Teachers: Mark Carney

Mckenzie Hardin

**Youth & Children's Department** 

Youth Teachers: Jim Sabo Jr.

Linda Sabo

Boys & Girls (Grades 3-6) Teachers: Shelby Hinton

**Carey Pyles** 

Boys & Girls (Grades 1-2) Teachers: Nettie Brown

Martha Newton

Preschoolers (Pre-K & K) Teachers: Mackenzie Carney

Beth Osborne

Preschoolers (Ages 2-3) Teachers: Gayle Bright

Wanda Farris

**Nursery** Jason Underwood

Tiffany Underwood

AWANA Directors Jessica Veatch

Josh Veatch

#### **Deacons**

(number in parentheses is years of service)

Chairman: David England

Jim Sabo Jr. (1)David England (2)Sam Graham (3)Dennis Wise (1)Steve Morris (2)Trent Pyles (3)

Josh Veatch (3)

**Counting Committee** Coordinator: Josh Veatch

Mark Carney Steve Morris
Bobby Chappell Joe Skaggs
Bobby Joe Farmer Mark Speer
Steven Lee Josh Veatch
Bob Moore Dennis Wise

## **Church Ushers**

Coordinator: Mark SpeerAssistant Coordinators: Mark Carney & Josh VeatchDustin BenningfieldRoger CoxMike PetersonJason BenningfieldJosh EnglandAdam PoffRonnie R. BenningfieldBobby Joe FarmerTrent PylesAdam BlandSam GrahamJim Sabo Jr.

Larry Bright **Todd Hardin** Joe Skaggs B.J. Buckler Mark Holtzclaw Jason Underwood Larry Carney **Rob Keeling** Josh Veatch Mark Carney Burnam Lanham **Dennis Wise** Stephen Carney Steven Lee **Donald Witham Bobby Chappell Bob Moore** Mickey Yates Nick Cobb Lonnie Moore **Tony Yocum** 

Daniel Cox Steve Morris
Jesse Cox Robbie Murphy

#### **Submitted by Nominating Committee (2018-2019):**

Bro. Billy Compton (Pastor) Charlotte Benningfield Catherine Sabo
David England (Chairman of Deacons) Mark Carney Jean Sallee

Josh Veatch (Sunday School Director)

Trent Pyles